Dream Quest

 

An instrumental that I dreamed up♫♪ (For real, I had a dream I was watching one of my songs being recorded and I immediately wrote down these lyrics!)

Linking to Alphabe-Thursday Letter D

 
Refrain:
I woke up and found I’d had a dream,
A vivid little dream.
Effect on me is overwhelming.
You were right outside my open door,
A fact I can’t ignore.
My dream quest is so all consuming.
 ~
I am ready now
Believe me
I can say right now
No faking
I’m back on the road to life
I’m taking
You right with me
I am on a dream quest
 ~
Refrain
 ~
I am on a quest, dream quest.
(mixed)
You’ve always been there.
Showing that you care.
I am now aware.
My quest’s beginning.
I am on a dream quest.
 ~
Refrain
 ~
I am on a quest, dream quest
(mixed)
I am ready now
Believe me
I can say right now
No faking
I’m back on the road to life
I’m taking
You right with me
I am on a dream quest
~
Refrain (4X)

All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.

One comment on “Dream Quest

  1. Dreams they can take on a life of their own can’t they?
    Laurie

Leave a Reply

