Change Is In The Air

 
Participating in Alphabe-Thursday letter C
Check out other entries!
 

1. Listen in as I tell a tale
Of why change is in the air..

~

Refrain:
Feel the shift
Of attitude and understand my place.
I have learned
The ultimate in understanding grace.
 ~
2. Used to be that I thought my plans
Were the ticket out of here.
My puny plan just would not congeal.
But I kept on,  I’d persevere.
 ~
3. People prayed that I’d find my way
But I scoffed at them. They were weird.
I walked a straight line and faked the good life but
 I really never really understood.
~
Refrain
 ~
 Always set the cart before the horse
Instead of just believing.
Evidence is all around me.
Now I have the chance
To change my core.
 ~
Revised refrain:
Feel the lift
Of attitude and understanding grace
I have learned
The ultimate in knowing my own place.
 ~
4. Daily now I look up to the sky,
I imagine how He’ll appear.
I see the world thru diffr’ent eyes,
The chaos holds no appeal.
 ~
5. Navigating thru my life of trials
Is easier you can see.
The change in me is so much better now,
no regrets and no “what ifs “ for me.
 ~
Revised refrain
Change is in the air 6X
 ~
 

All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.

 

2 comments on “Change Is In The Air

  1. Beautiful. A poem or a song? Of course it could be either! That’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

