Wrestlin’ With A Heart Attack

Follow me on Twitter…I’m over 1000! WooHoo♫♪ @LMKazmierczak
The poem is formed to have cow horns in its midst…hope it doesn’t take away from the lyrics♫
An entry for Alphabe-Thursday letter W.  Check out the other entries!

 
Wrestlin’ With A Heart Attack

Blond and blue eyed in her jeans, gripping the wheel of her jeep,
Casting her eyes down my way, making my heart leap.
She passes by smiling, and tapping the horn, it beeps.
I’m on the side lines
with high hopes she’ll notice me.
Wrestlin’ with my heart, she hamstrings  me.
 ~
       I                                            that.
wrangle             wrangle
this, and
 
I’m                                  that.
all                        gine
a-twist. Ima-
~

 Hallways are crowded, yet I feel alone of all things.
Books by her desk, she grabs her bag by its purse strings.
She stops to talk, and I am saved by the bell, it rings.
I’m on the side lines
with high hopes she’ll notice me.
~

Wrestlin’ with my heart, she hamstrings  me.
 ~

  I                                            that.
wrangle             wrangle
this, and
 
I’m                                  that.
all                        gine
a-twist. Ima-
~
I’m wrestling with a love attack.
She has me up against my back
She’s tied my heart.  There is no slack.
My hope is, she’ll notice me.

~

Wrestlin’ with my heart, she hamstrings  me.

 I                                            that.
wrangle             wrangle
this, and
 
I’m                                  that.
all                        gine
a-twist. Ima-
 
~

I’m wrestling with a love attack.
She has me up against my back
She’s tied my heart.  There is no slack.
My hope is, she’ll notice me.
Wrestlin’ with my heart, she hamstrings  me.
~

(mixed)

So wrangle this, and wrangle that.
I think I’m whipped,
 ~
 
She’s tied my heart.
There’s no going back.
 ~
All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.
Leave a Reply

