Nothin’ Serious

A shy little love song for your consideration♫
Sung by daughter Angela
Participating in ABC WEDNESDAY letter N…check out other N posts!

 I’m just a little bit in love with you

And I’m telling you it’s tweakin’ my heart,

Telling me to pay attention.

I won’t allow anything at all to happen.

 ~

 Just because you are a little on my mind

I can tell you that it’s nudgin’ my heart,

Causing just a small distraction.

I won’t allow anything at all to happen.

Foreign feelings are so appealing but

 

I’m tellin’ you I have everything under

my control, it’s nothin’ serious,

Nothin’ serious.

Just because I try to get close to

Steal a whiff of your skin, it’s nothin’ serious,

Nothin’ serious.

I am just a little bit in love with all you are

But I can keep it to myself and

Bother you not at all.

Nothin’ serious, nothin’ serious.

 I’m just a little bit in love with you

And I’m telling you it’s tweakin’ my heart,

Telling me to pay attention.

I won’t allow anything at all to happen.

I can’t ignore all your charm you seem to share

But I’m telling you it’s winning my heart,

I have made my own decision.

I won’t allow anything at all to happen.

Foreign feelings are so appealing but

I’m tellin’ you I have everything under

my control, it’s nothin’ serious,

Nothin’ serious.

There’s little bits of you lodging in my brain

But I say again it’s nothin’ serious,

Nothin’ serious.

 ~

All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.

Leave a Reply

