I am Left

A meditative instrumental…
I tried to be ‘creative’ in my display of the lyrics….♫♪ Hit the ‘like’ above the header if you care to.
Check out other blogs featuring the letter I at ABC WEdnesday
 

                                               

                                                       You’ve witnessed sorrow

                                                          You’ve been deceived

                                                       You’ve been kicked down low

                                                        You’ve been misperceived

 

But I am left

I’m left of your heart

Left of your soul

Left of new starts

 

                                                               Just reach out

                                                                    Knock

                                                           Knock at my soul

                                                        Knock right into me

                                                           and begin a new role

                                                                           ~

                                                   Look up from that deep well

                                                           You are trapped in

                                                      Hope’s coming to dwell

                                                        Give it an opening

 

Cause I am left

I’m left of your heart

Left of your soul

Left of  new starts

 

                                                           Just reach out

                                                                Knock

                                                        Knock at my soul

                                                       Knock right into me

                                                       and begin a new role

 

                                                 You say “what’s the point?”

                                               Why continue this charade?

                                       That’s the way I am, the way I am bent

                                         Can’t turn my lemons into lemonade

                                                                           ~

                                                                            ~

But you are left

You’re left of my heart

Left of my soul

Left of new starts

 

                                                            Just reach out

                                                                  Knock

                                                        Knock at my soul

                                                       Knock right into me

                                                       and begin a new role

~

Repeat…But you are left…

 All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.

Leave a Reply

