Power

 
Here’s another instrumental. An entry for Alphabe-Thursday letter P
Click on the link for more perfect P entries ♫

 

POWER
 
1. You used to affect me.
I’ve got control you see.
I’m all for power
But your days are over.
2. I am so grounded now
I know ‘bout energy.
Understand your days
of power are over.
 ~
Refrain
Power is
Mine to hold.
I will ignore you cold
You are as dust.
I sweep you away with
A shake of my fist.
 ~
3. Power is heady stuff.
I think you have enough.
I will not grant you the
Power to upset me.
 ~
4. I am so grounded now
I know ‘bout energy.
Understand your days
of power are over.
 ~
Refrain
 ~
I love the solar power.
Then there’s the money power.
Even atomic power,
All here on earth is powered
Some say by a Godly power.
All that I know ‘bout power is that
You hold no power
Over this fragile flower…me.
 ~
All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.
Leave a Reply

