No Spring

 

Had my daughter take voice lessons when she was in the 5/6 combined class at our local school.  I thought she needed some self confidence and the place where I took the kids for their piano lessons offered voice lessons -so I could get two kids of my four occupied at the same time.  She now exudes self confidence…sailed through college as a dorm resident advisor….is  chosen at her work for outstanding employee…so she’s doing well.

Here’s a piece she composed and plays on the piano.  I threw the other instruments in and made up the lyrics…..

NO SPRING
~
These days
I feel you’ve lost your heart,
You’re breaking away
We’re falling apart
I wish we were still
Two peas in a pod.
~
I see you and
all we do is nod.
These days are open
And I am changing as I learn,
As leaves turn
And winds change direction…
 ~
Refrain:
Times like these I feel there is no hope
Now I need some answers and I need to cope
I’ll change the seasons. Here’s my vote:
I’ll change summer to winter,
Winter to fall
With no spring at all
 ~
These Days…Ooh
~
These days
I trudge along this road
I’m in overload
My season is sad
 ~
Refrain
 ~
Summer is winter and
Winter will fall
Sadness has entered with
No spring at all
Change rearranges. My seasons seem to crawl.
 ~
These days
I feel you’ve lost your heart,
You’re breaking away
We’re falling apart
I wish we were still
Two peas in a pod.
I see you and all we do is nod.
 ~
Refrain
 ~

All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission to use any part of this post.  Thanks

Linking to Alphabe-Thursday…Clink on the link for more letter N entries!!

One comment on “No Spring

  1. lessandragr says:

    Very nice! I’m happy to have found your blog – a music blog!

Leave a Reply

