Juxtaposed♫

The word Juxtapose always fascinated me.  When the Beatles came out with the song “Band on the Run”, I was totally entranced by all the juxtapositions.  Here’s my tribute to the word and I have moved the instrumental to the top of my song page-click on the link found above.  This is an entry for Alphabe-Thursday Letter J Check out other J entries!
And I continue to promote my just released novel MILLENNIUM GIRL which is now available through all the regular outlets.  A Kindle link is found above along with my poetry book’s link.  Check it out!!
1. Your eyes speak.
Your lips listen and
your ears see more than they should.
My heart reaches out to your heart.
And my hand clenched tight,
Beats out a rhythm.
2. Your eyes wait
for your lip’s balm
As I hear your response to me.
Your pulse takes on steady rhythm
As my hand unclenched
Finds a new calm.
Refrain
 My senses are juxtaposed
On the edge of my feelings
Your actions, I suppose
Are a reaction to my being.
~
Your eyes speak
Just suppose
Your lips listen.
Juxtaposed
Your ears see more than they should
I suppose
My heart reaches out to your heart
And my hand, juxtaposed, beats out a rhythm.
My senses are juxtaposed on the edge
I suppose, of my feelings.
Your intent, I suppose, is a juxtaposition
to my being.
All Rights Reserved…Please ask permission for usage of any part of this post.  Thanks.
Leave a Reply

