Good To Go

Linking up with the letter ‘G’ over at Jenny Matlock’s blog for Alphabe-Thursday.

 

Here’s a summer song, a fun instrumental, with fun lyrics.  See what you think….give it a listen♫♪
Highway is calling to me…
 ~
1. Give me my V8 engine, CD “compilation”,
And I am good to go (good to go)
I like my engine runnin’, tunes spinnin’ round and poundin’,
And I am good to go (good to go)
~
Refrain:
Drivin’ with my windows down,
My hair is blowin’ all around
And I am good to go.
 ~
Ribbon of road in unfolding,
Wheels are rollin’ so devoutly,
And I am good to go.
 ~
Nothing is going to stop me…
 ~
2. Hands in the wheel position, ready for road conditions,
And I am good to go (good to go)
Eyes on the far horizon, keeping all options open,
And I am good to go (good to go)
 ~
Refrain
Ribbon of road in unfolding
Wheels are humming so intently
And I am good to go.
 ~
3. Pavement is falling behind me.
I’m beltin’ out loud and silly.
And I am good to go.
My destination is calling.
It won’t take long, I’m a-haulin’
And I am good to go.
 I am so good to go.
 ~
Got my dough, dog in tow, let’s go Jo.
 ~
Refrain
Ribbon of road is unfolding
Wheels are runnin’ oh so smoothly
And I am good to go.
 ~
Drivin’ with my windows down,
My hair is blowin’ all around
And I am good to go.
Highway is calling to me
And it’s so good to go…
~
To go…to go…to go…to go…
Let’s go.
~
All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission to use any part of this post.  Thanks!
Leave a Reply

