U & I 4Ever?

This is an entry for the letter U for ABC Wednesday, and I concede it’s a bit of a cheat since the U isn’t a full word.  Hope you like the tune though….
Other entries can be found here:

The letter U of Urban Legend.

U & I 4Ever?

~

1. How did I get in this position?
I’ve no excuse for my condition.
I won’t look into your eyes for fear
My heart will be revealed.
~
2. I cannot say aloud your name
I fear you’ll see the stake that you’ve claimed.
I can’t extend that one simple touch
For fear I’ll give away too much.
 ~
Refrain
Tell me do you ever think of me
How our lives would be
If you and I could be together?
How can I pull you into my world
Coax you into thinking
You and I should be forever?
3. You have me dangling on the edge of my mind.
I need to stop and step back for a short time.
Whether you are the one, the only one
To see me through my love so blind.
~
Refrain
 ~
Now I’m in this position.
No cure for my condition
Give heed to my petition
Come into my world
For you and I should be forever.
~
All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.
One comment on “U & I 4Ever?

  1. Love your lyrics. Are you actually a songwriter as well as poet? Let me know at sharplittlepencil, OK? Here’s my “U” as well, but it’s no song… Peace and harmony, Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2012/06/11/ugly/

Leave a Reply

