Shower

This is a poem I just entered in a contest which reflects recent events of my son and daughter-in-law’s experience….I was to use the word SHOWER as the title.

 

So, the previous owner

Had the gall!

Of patching the ceiling

When the master bath

Erupted and spewed water below,

Repairing it just enough…

 

Resulting in another

Eruption when I stepped into the stall

Watering my newly carpeted

Office designated area!!

How inconsiderate!

Some house! But it’s mine now♫

Leave a Reply

