Understanding Ephphatha

 

 

This is a choral piece my daughter Angela and her friend Kathleen graciously recorded.  As part of the

Alphabe-Thursday’s Letter U  Challenge♫♪ 

Ephphatha:  Be Opened

Based on Mark 7:34

1. Ephphatha, be opened

Thus says the Lord.

Deaf are commanded to hear with their soul.

Spirit, dwell within us.

Hearts closed and minds closed

We long to be filled

Only the spirit can open our will.

Spirit, dwell within us

Ephphatha, be opened.

Fill us O Lord

Ephphatha, be opened.

Open us Lord

2. Ephphatha, be opened.

Spirit’s reward.

Don’t vex the spirit.

Let Him have control.

Spirit, dwell within us.

Heart, mind, and soul

For the Lord we’re designed.

Only the spirit lets us see the divine.

Spirit, dwell within us

Ephphatha, be opened.

Fill us O Lord

Ephphatha, be opened.

We hear you Lord.

All Rights Reserved. Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.

5 comments on “Understanding Ephphatha

  1. Cathy Kennedy says:

    This is really beautiful. I’m a first time visitor from Miss Jenny’s Alphabe-Thursday classroom. Thanks for sharing! ~Cathy

    Allow me to usher you to my U-post… Under Pressure Until the Day is Done

  2. Erika says:

    We are helping start a new Sunday School class this weekend. The part of ‘Spirit, Dwell within us’ spoke to me and what I hope happens to those that walk in the door.

  3. Reminds me of when Jesus asked, “What do you want me to do for you?” Too often I think my eyes and ears need to be opened and I don’t realize it!

  4. This is absolutely beautiful…

    Unbelievable post for the letter “U”!

    A+

Leave a Reply

