Tic Tac Toe

Alphabe-Thursday letter T challenge…My daughter sings the song

Tic Tac Toe

Once upon a playground

we were happy-go-round

Time for me to grow up..

Never

La la la la-la…

Tic-tac-toe treasures,

My heart’s a skipping stone.

Playing at love is like a

Drippy ice cream cone.

We can compete with just Xs and Os. cause

Whenever we play, there is never a loser.

Oh, rules for you,

you play like tic-tac-toe.

We steal a kiss or two, and then I fall for you.

Tic-tac-toe treasures

You’re captured in my mind.

Hopscotch and monkey bar

Rules are redefined.

You are my treasure. But not for me to hold.

We simply play this game.

My love, it goes untold.

Rules for you,

you play like tic-tac-toe.

We steal a kiss or two and then I fall for you.

Once upon a playground

we were happy-go-round

Time for me to grow up..

Never

Refrain

Tic tac toe, I fall for you

Playground rules just won’t do.

Our friendship will remain true

But you haven’t got  a clue.

Rules for you,

you play like tic-tac-toe.

We steal a kiss or two and then I fall for you.

Tic-tac-toe treasure

A kiss is good as gold

You are  a marvel when you

Line all your Os in rows.

I cannot wait till we make new rules again.

Boomerang pleasures we could catch

Because we’re friends

Oh rules for you,

you play like tic-tac-toe.

We  steal a kiss or two and then I fall for you.

Refrain (2X)

Tic Tac Toe, childhood wishes go

Tic Tac Toe, hugs and kisses oh,

Tic Tac Toe, all Xs and Os

Tic Tac Toe!

L. Kazmierczak   ©  1999

All Rights Reserved. Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.

9 comments on “Tic Tac Toe

  1. Sue Anderson says:

    Cute! I can see why your daughter enjoys this one…

    =)

  2. Karen S. says:

    I still love this game!

  3. Gattina says:

    Never learned that at school, and never heard about it either. Since I am blogging I become intelligent, lol !

  4. Ian says:

    Brilliant. I am an infant teacher so this one resonates very well with me!

  5. Emille says:

    What a fun poem! What our kids find, is sometimes so creative!

  6. I always relate TicTacToe to my husband – I’ve never seen him lose a game!

  7. happymrsc says:

    I am a pre-k teacher and am on the playground almost everyday. I think I need to sing this song too!

  8. Donna Heber says:

    Adorable and fun poem! Clever post for the letter “T”.

Leave a Reply

