UTF…Unable To Forward

Playing around with my phone apps….My poem inspired me♫♪
 
 
 
UTF…Unable To Forward
 
The stamp said Forever
But Lady Liberty let me down.
Hand scribbled, “U T F”
Across the name of the town.
 
Just a catch-up note
No romance, no plea to be with me.
But I was caught by surprise, a jolt
To find no address, no remedy.
 
What do I do with it now?
Tear it, toss it, tack it up?
Terminating  seems so final, kapow!
 
So the letter lies forgotten
In the pile of lists to-do
Until one day a text comes, unbidden
“Hey, what’s up with you?”

 

 

Image

 

Joining 
Alphabe-Thursday letter U
 
 
All Rights Reserved.  Please ask permission for use of any part of this post, thanks.

 

2 comments on “UTF…Unable To Forward

  1. The not-knowing-what-to-do comes out very clearly in your poem:)

Leave a Reply

